跳到内容
我们的方法

我们的方法

创建一个更可持续的化工行业,需要化工供应链里的每个利益相关方都参与其中。携手可持续发展(TfS)的成员企业鼓励他们的供应商接受评估和/或审计,以衡量并最终改进他们的可持续发展绩效。

评估和审计内容

虽然评估和审计方法不尽相同,但是都会衡量管理、环境、健康和安全、劳工和人权以及治理方面的绩效。

评估

评估完全在线进行。

在TfS评估中,供应商需要填写一份在线问卷,提供关于其环境、社会、道德和供应链实践的支持信息。问卷将被审查和评估,并辅以外部利益相关方意见的“360°观察”。评估结果的记分卡将提供给所有TfS成员企业,并可由供应商分享给非TfS买家。


审计

审计通常在现场进行。

审计有助于更深入地了解供应商的可持续发展实践。TfS审计由获得批准的外部审计人员进行,可以涵盖单一或联合经营地点。可持续发展绩效将根据管理、环境、健康和安全、劳工和人权以及治理问题的一套明确的审计标准进行核查。审计结果将与供应商和所有TfS成员企业共享。


保密性

所有买家/供应商的信息都是保密的。虽然评估和审计记分卡会由所有TfS成员企业共享,但是绝不会披露买方和供应商的关系。

CAP

CAP

TfS的评估和审计会产生一个纠正行动计划(CAP),以应对具体的不足之处。这使得供应商能够改进他们的可持续发展绩效,从而提高他们对负责任的化学品买家的商业吸引力。

范围3 温室气体排放方案

范围3 温室气体排放方案

范围3(上游)温室气体排放构成了化工企业排放的主要部分。为了监测、管理和减少这些排放,需要采取全行业统一的计算方法。TfS范围3温室气体方案可以满足这一需求。

支持和培训

支持和培训

TfS提供多个工具,支持供应商的持续改进。TfS学院为所有TfS成员企业及其选定的供应商免费提供培训材料。

了解更多


从哪里开始

您是否有兴趣提高自己的化工供应链的可持续性?您是否已经准备好开展合作,并从一个简化的、有保证的评估过程中受益?请与我们联系,了解我们如何携手合作,建立化工供应链,让世界更美好。

联系我们


资源

TfS通过一系列线上和线下服务为其成员企业及其供应商提供支持。这些服务包括针对感兴趣的主题定期举行多语言网络研讨会,评估和审计共享平台,以及报告和新闻通讯。TfS成员企业为试点项目做出贡献,在化工供应链的可持续发展方面始终居于最前沿,并制定新的行业标准。

了解更多

关注我们 video 关注我们 video
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.

Skip to content
How we do it

How we do it

Creating a more sustainable chemical sector demands engagement from every stakeholder working in chemical supply chains. Members of Together for Sustainability (TfS) encourage their suppliers to be assessed and/or audited to gauge – and ultimately improve – their sustainability performance.

What is assessed and audited

Though Assessments and Audits vary in their approach, Management, Environmental, Health & Safety, Labour & Human Rights and Governance performance is measured.

Assessments

Assessments are conducted entirely online

For a TfS Assessment, a supplier completes an online questionnaire, providing supporting information of their Environmental, Social, Ethical and Supply Chain practice. This is reviewed, evaluated, and supplemented with a “360° watch” of external stakeholder opinion. The resulting Assessment scorecard is made available to all TfS members and may be shared, by the supplier, to non-TfS buyers.

Learn more


Audits

Audits are usually conducted on-site

Audits provide a deeper look into sustainability practice at a supplier. A TfS Audit is conducted by an approved external auditor and can cover a single or combined business location. Sustainability performance is verified against a defined set of audit criteria on Management, Environment, Health & Safety, Labour & Human Rights, and Governance issues. The results are shared with the supplier company and all TfS members.

Learn more


Confidentiality

All buyer/supplier information remains confidential. Although Assessment and Audit scorecards are shared throughout the TfS membership, buyer-supplier relationships are never disclosed.

CAPs

CAPs

TfS Assessments and Audits result in a Corrective Action Plan (CAP) to address particular shortcomings. This enables suppliers to improve their sustainability performance and therefore increase their commercial appeal to responsible chemical buyers.

Learn more

Scope 3 GHG Emissions programme

Scope 3 GHG Emissions programme

Scope 3 (upstream) GHG emissions constitute a major share of a chemical company’s emissions. To monitor, manage and reduce these emissions requires an industry-wide harmonised approach to calculation. The TfS Scope 3 GHG Programme addresses this need.

Learn more

Support and training

Support and training

TfS provides tools to support suppliers towards continuous improvement. The TfS Academy provides free access to training materials to all TfS members and their selected suppliers.

Learn more


Where to start

Are you interested in improving the sustainability of your own chemical supply chains? Are you ready to collaborate and benefit from a simplified and assured evaluation process? Get in touch to find out how we can – together – build chemical supply chains for a better world.

Contact us


Resources

TfS supports its members and their suppliers through a range of on- and offline services. These include regular multilingual webinars on topics of interest; Assessment and Audit sharing platforms; reports and newsletters. TfS members contribute to pilot projects, keeping at the forefront of – and developing new industry standards for – sustainability in chemical supply chains.

Learn more

Follow us video Follow us video