Skip to content


Together for Sustainability is an international, non-profit association. The TfS General Assembly –  representing all members – elects the President and Steering Committee.

Home | Who we are | Governance


Jennifer Jewson was elected as TfS President in 2023 for a term of two years.
She has worked in the chemical industry for 27 years and is currently the Chief Procurement Officer of LyondellBasell.

Jennifer’s previous roles have been in R&D, Supply Chain, Marketing, Sales and M&A with increasing levels of responsibility.

She holds a Ph.D. in chemistry from the University of Delaware and an MBA in Finance from Villanova University.

Jennifer Jewson
TfS President



General manager

Gabriele Unger assumes the day-to-day leadership of TfS. Working closely with TfS members, she actively reaches out to like-minded potential member companies and cooperation partners to seek opportunities to further drive sustainability improvements and expand the TfS network.

Gabriele has over 20 years of experience in the chemical industry. Before joining TfS, she worked at BASF – a founding member of TfS – in a wide range of business units including Procurement, R&D, Pilot Plant Managing and Sales & Marketing in both Europe and Asia.

She holds a Ph.D. in Chemistry from Technical University of Kaiserslautern, Germany.

Gabriele Unger
TfS General Manager


General assembly

The TfS General Assembly is our highest decision-making body. It comprises one Chief Procurement Officer (CPO) representative from each TfS member company.

Our Members:

The TfS General Assembly elects the TfS Steering Committee and TfS President every two years.

Steering committee

The TfS Steering Committee is our executive body. It is composed of seven people from different member companies, and includes the TfS President.

The current TfS Steering Committee is comprised of:

Jennifer Jewson


Steven Brughmans


Thomas Udesen


Cathy Budd


Götz Lauschke


Bertrand Conquéret


Erk Thorsten Heyen


Follow us video Follow us video